THE MANUFACTURERS LIFE INSURANCE CO. (PHILS.), INC. Minutes of the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors

16 April 2021

The Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors (the **"Board"**) of **The Manufacturers Life Insurance Co. (Phils.), Inc.** (the **"Company"** or **"MP"**) was held on 16 April 2021 at 11:00 AM, via Microsoft Teams Application accessed through the individual company-issued devices of each Director.

PRESENT:

1. Sachin Shah Chairperson

2. Richard Bates Member, President & CEO

Janette Peña
 Rhoda Regina Rara
 Conrado Favorito
 Anthony Buchanan
 Matthew Lawrence
 Member
 Member

In Attendance:

1. Abbiegail Sac Corporate Secretary

2. Fritzie Tangkia-Fabricante Chief Legal and Compliance Officer

3. Mara Kristina Herrera Legal Manager

1. Call to Order / Determination of Quorum

Chairperson Sachin Shah presided and called the meeting to order at 11:00 AM after the verification of the presence of a quorum. The Corporate Secretary took the minutes of the meeting.

The Directors who joined the meeting notified the Corporate Secretary in advance of their intention to participate in the meeting through remote communication. They further confirmed (a) their full names and positions; (b) locations; (c) that they can clearly hear the other Directors and attendees participating in the meeting; (d) that they received the Notice of the Meeting including the agenda and materials of this meeting; and (e) the device/s being used.

2. Designation of Committee Members

The Board approved and certified the election of Board of Directors and appointed the members of the Board Committees.

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Board of Directors approved the following resolution:

Resolution No. 2021-04-09

"**RESOLVED**, that the following have been elected as the Company's Board of Directors:

1. Sachin Shah Chairperson

2. Richard Bates Member, President & CEO

3. Matthew Lawrence Member 4. Anthony Buchanan Member

Janette Peña
 Rhoda Regina Rara
 Conrado Favorito
 Independent Director
 Independent Director
 Independent Director

for a term of one (1) year and until their successor/s shall have been duly elected and qualified.

RESOLVED, FURTHER, that the following have been appointed as members of the Board Committees:

Related Party Transaction Committee

Rhoda Regina R. Rara Chairperson, Independent Director 2. Janette L. Peña Member, Independent Director Conrado Favorito Member, Independent Director

Member Matthew Lawrence

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Rhoda Regina R. Rara Chairperson, Independent Director 2. Janette L. Peña Member, Independent Director 3. Conrado Favorito Member, Independent Director

4. Sachin Shah Member Matthew Lawrence Member

Audit Committe

Janette L. Peña Chairperson, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Rhoda Regina Rara 3. Conrado Favorito Member, Independent Director

4. Matthew Lawrence Member 5. Anthony Buchanan Member

for a term of one (1) year and until their successor/s shall have been duly appointed."

3. Appointment of Officers as Recommended by the Joint Nomination and **Remuneration Committees**

The Board approved the appointment of Corporate Officers.

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Board of Directors approved the following resolution:

Resolution No. 2021-04-10

"**RESOLVED**, that the following have been appointed as Corporate Officers:

President & CEO Richard Bates 2. 3. Katerina Suarez CFO/Treasurer Chief Distribution Officer Stephen Ong Ariel Magtoto Fritzie P. Tangkia-Fabricante Jason Little Chief Operating Officer
Chief Legal/Compliance AMLRO
VP - Chief Information Officer 4. 5.

(South East Asia) Chief Marketing Officer 7. Melissa Henson

Chief Human Resources Officer SVP – Exec. Territory Head VP - Controller 8. 9. Anna Liza Villamor Bellaflor de los Reyes

10. Edwin Magpantay

Mikael Diaz de Rivera VP – Agency Operations Head VP – Head, Operation 11. 12. Judy San Jose Operations Excellence

13. Marlon Vicente 14. Jose Eduardo Ang

VP – Senior Territory Head VP – Chief Actuary VP – Client Centricity Head VP – Head Branding & Digital 15. Maria Trinidad Henson 16. Katherine Wong

Marketing VP - Territory Head 17 Mervin Keng

MP BOD Organizational Meeting (16 April 2021)

18. Wynnford Medrano VP - Head, CRE, Procurement, BCM 19. 20. 21. 22. 23. VP – Head, New Purchase Exp. VP – Product Owner Renan David Maxima Galido Jeffrey Jardin **Data Protection Officer** VP – Head of Data Analytics VP – Head of Agency Learning VP – Partnership Distribution Janell Lagman Roselle Sibayan 24. Jared Anthony Narciso Uichico 25. Lorna Lee Dela Paz-Almojera Alternate DPO & AMLRO 26. 27 Abbiegail Sac Corporate Secretary Mara Kristina Herrera Assistant Corporaté Secretary

4. Appointment of External Auditor (SGV & Co.) as Endorsed by the Audit Committee

The Board approved the appointment of Sycip Gorres Velayo & Co. as the Company's External Auditor as endorsed by the Audit Committee (**Resolution No. 2021-04-11**).

5. Other Matters / Adjournment

The Chairperson asked if there were other matters to discuss. There being none, the Chairperson duly adjourned the meeting at 11:06 AM.

Prepared by:

Mara Kristina G. Herrera

Attested by:

Abbiegail D. SacCorporate Secretary